25 y.o starting to study Web development

25 y.o starting to study Web development

Hello.

Let me present myself. My name is Rodrigo and I’m a mexican accountant living in México with 24 y.o.(25 this year)

I have been thinking about changing my career because I don´t really like the work spaces of public accountants. I love the math and logic in the numbers but I simply hate my career right now.

Well, as you probably had already guess, I don´t have any computer formation other than the use of the computer, office productivity tools, a little more knowledge that the average person about the Internet and the ability to tweak, format and install software to the computers of my acquaintances.

I´ve been struggling a lot about this and finally I decided to begin my journey in the world of web development. I began learning with Colt Steele Web Develoment Course but I notice the last update just added some videos with the original serie, and I felt he was getting corrected alot by his T.A. (frequently the T.A. made a note, before the actual video, saying Colt made some kind of mistake or incorrect syntax) and I decided to take the Angela Yu Complete Web Development course and decided to strengthen the course with the FreeCodeCamp Curriculum. I’ve been happy with it until I got to the C.V. part of the course and found out that the other students had more experience while being younger than me (some of them even had apps already published) and I just have some experience with html, css, a little of bootstrap and no work experience other than my accountant jobs.