2nd project Survey form - Feedback please!

Hello again guys!
So, my 2nd project… if you ask me its alot better than my previous one(tribute page)… more creativity and well… still a messy code… BUT! im still learning and its alot of fun, so hopefully it will look better!

please leave feedback!

one thing that i was really struggling with was to align the inputs and the textarea with 100%… the button aligned well but not the rest, therefor i had to lower the width of the inputs and textarea to 99% to make it look symmetrical with the button… might be cheating but im still looking in to the problem and hopefully someone of you guys might have the solution.

Thanks alot!

https://codepen.io/shankly1892/full/oNXOPaB?fbclid=IwAR0Czse94ZQszSIYEkdTuQIBSLFvSHBSc9iVmzskEsZF6w_ldPS4rUR3cXs

best regards, Simon

1 Like

@therainmaker, your form looks okay. Some things to revisit;

• Run your HTML code through the W3C validator.
    • Since copy/paste from codepen you can ignore the first warning and first two errors.
    • There are a errors you need to clean up and you’re not using the the for attribute in the label and the id attribute in the input correctly. And you’re not nesting the inputs within the label elements. When nested properly users should be able to click on the radio button/checkbox OR the label and it will be selected.
<parentElement attributeName="value">
  <nestedElement attributeName="value"> </nestedElement>
</parentElement>
  • Review this add checkboxes lesson. The radio buttons are there and nested properly. Note that you can click the label and it selects or you select the button. Attributes for and id are the same. When you add the checkboxes you follow that same format.
  • Why not make your button a button? And style it like a button, not a bar. Hint: <button id="submit" type="submit">Submit</button>