After 8 months, Finally got a job

Getting a job as a dev only felt like a dream. Afraid that it will be like my every other dreams or major goals that I wasn’t able to achieve before, I grinded for 8 months with the anxiety that I’d never make it. Everyday, it crossed my mind that maybe I’d never be good enough to get a job.

After reading so many “I got my first job!” posts, I only dreamt of posting one just like it, and share my journey and struggles to motivate fellow campers that’s going through the same road.

Well here goes nothing

About Me
I graduated from UCLA with a neuroscience degree. I was originally hoping to go to a med school and maybe become a psychiatrist or some kind of surgeon. During my time at UCLA, I literally studied my absolute ass off to keep up with all these smart kids. Eventually, I didn’t want to go through another 6 to 8 years of school and amass a debt debt of half of a million dollar in student loans. So I thought I’d settle for pharmacy school after graduating.

I worked in the pharmacy prepping for pharmacy school. It’s funny because I always hated the pharmaceutical industry, yet I was going into it just for money. While in the pharm industry, I realized how much I hated this most corrupted industry in the US. I definitely couldn’t envision myself doing that for the rest of my life. I decided not to pursue pharmaceuticals. Then I went through a a crisis in life where I no longer had a path or direction. It felt like crap.