All journeys must start with a first step!

Hi there fellow campers!

I have been coding for quite a few months now and I am starting to get the hang of things (but I still struggle with javascript). I actually had an internship interview a while back (!!!), but unfortunately it didn’t work out. However, since then I have been busy with quite a few other things. I have been coding a newspaper website for my family and the other week a friend of a friend asked if I could help redesign and code their startup company’s website. I was also encouraged to apply to a few internships at the startup’s mother company. Helping the startup has been a really great learning experience and I will update you all on how it goes with the internship applications!

Keep up the great work everyone!

Cheers,
Victoria

Portfolio

16 Likes

Thank you for sharing your story!

May you get the best of everything!
Hope to receive more follow up from you…

Enjoy!

1 Like

I like that it’s a Single Page Application and the different sections display without a complete page reload. I like the fadeIn effect.

1 Like

@ddiaz104 Thank you!
@owel Happy to hear you like it!

I have just finished up making another permanent portfolio and gathered my projects there. I also purchased my own domain and web hotel. I’m still doing tests and all and I’m new to this, but I thought I’d post it for you to take a look at it. The background image won’t show properly on iPhones it seems, and the whole thing doesn’t display properly on One Plus… I’m trying to figure out why.
Let me know what you think, and if something else isn’t working the way it’s supposed to, please let me know!

mountainstick.com

2 Likes

The background image is showing on iphones and ipads, and Win8, and Android tablets and phones.

2 Likes