Angular Community

Hello,

I am trying to find a community to help me with anything Angular (not AngularJS): Angular related questions, tutorials, projects, code review, etc.

I am self taught and am trying to get an Angular developer job but I have come to a standstill on my learning because I do not know if I am on the correct direction or if my code is written the “Angular way”.

I recently had an interview but failed the interview because my knowledge level wasn’t sufficient enough. Graciously the employer made some recommendations for me to improve. One of his biggest suggestions was for me to find actual Angular developers to learn from as I have out used my friend as a resource who is a Software Architect. I can see how the benefit of doing this would be huge for me.

Does anyone know where I could start to maybe finding an Angular community?

I’d recommend starting by looking for Angular meetups in your area on Meetup.com. Meetup’s built-in search isn’t great, so you can alternately use Google to search Meetup using a search term like “angular meetups [insert your city here]”.

A couple of the top learning resources for Angular include:

I actually did recently use the Meetup.com search engine and found a local Angular community. Similar to their search engine their message/discussion boards are not the greatest.

I joined the group and was trying to reach out and had lots of issues posting anything. Another problem I saw was while there were 1000 people in the group the activity of it was very very minimal. Last meetup was back in May 2018 and posts weren’t very active. Alas, meetup.com was no luck for me.

I will try your google search and your other two links. Thanks!!!

I program live everyday using angular. Check out my YouTube channel, you may learn something!

Thank you so much! I’ll take a look at it.