Anybody willing to share their successful resume?

I’m new to freeCodeCamp, I joined about a week ago but I’m loving the experience and flying through the projects! I’m currently working on my backend cert but I completed my front end in a little over a week. I’m getting lost in the projects and challenges and have found myself awake until 4am working on them. I think one of the reasons I’m working so hard, is I’m unemployed and desperately trying to find a job here in Dublin, Ireland. I do have a degree in an unrelated engineering field and experience as a bartender and I’m a former swim instructor, which our obviously big pluses, but I’m really unsure of how to show employers that I know what I’m doing. Does the freeCodeCamp front-end certification on my resume hold enough weight to get me a job.

If anybody has been in a similar situation and were successful in getting a job; with previous unrelated experience and only self-taught coding experience on their resume, I’d love to see how they stated that on their resume.

I know there are jobs out there, I’m just not sure how to draw attention to my resume over everybody else.

Thanks ahead of time, and feel free to check out my codepen portfolio for some of my projects,

George

https://codepen.io/gkemp94/

5 Likes

You say you joined a week ago but on your codepen you are already done with like 6 projects? How is this possible?

I’m just a very fast learner and am currently unemployed. I wake up…go to Starbucks and work for 8 hours non stop, then return home have dinner and work for another 6-7 hours in the evening. I basically have a very small amount of savings and so the faster I learn and the more I build my portfolio and knowledge the faster I can get a job and stop living off my savings. :confused:

5 Likes