BETA.freecodecamp.com

Hello to everyone!
I started “Responsive Web Design” certification on beta.fcc.com. After I end “Basic HTML and HTML5”, I’d try to update my email (at the begining I use to sign up my githab profile), and after that all my progress has been reset. Can someone help me? What do I need to do in this situation? Or this is norm for BETA?

Note that none of your progress on the beta site will be transferred to the “real” site when the curriculum is officially updated. So I wouldn’t worry about the lost progress. Also, only the challenges with an asterisk behind the name (on the map) are required for the certifications. I would recommend to save the solutions to those challenges somewhere locally.

4 Likes

Thank’s a lot!
Yes, you are definetly right!

Hi Ben,
I’m a total newbie on fCC. Will the meta curriculum I’m working in be updated once the beta testing has been completed, or is the beta version going to be offered separately?
Thanks,
CAG111

The current curriculum will be replaced by the beta.

Is there an ETA when the curriculum will be changed?

DANG!

Note that none of your progress on the beta site will be transferred to the “real” site when the curriculum is officially updated. So I wouldn’t worry about the lost progress. Also, only the challenges with an asterisk behind the name (on the map) are required for the certifications. I would recommend to save the solutions to those challenges somewhere locally.

I have been redoing the curriculum from 0

challenges and projects…

so far im still in the js certification (2nd)

I was really hoping that I could do more! like even get to backend!!!

You can. The purpose of every challenge before the main projects is just to teach your how to do the main projects, so losing them isn’t really meaningful.