Bootstrap studio, coders' dilemma

I know coding is the very efficient way to write a webpage, or a full website in some instances… But why would you spend hours, days or even weeks when you can just drag drop and edit to create your beautiful, automatically responsive site in just hours or less ?(Assuming youre creating a simple page)… Imagine, I create Navbar including responsiveness in pure CSS alone for half an hour! And I can just drag the word “NAV” into the workspace to create it in the studio?.. Im a new Web Designer/ Developer, Whatever you call me, Remember I dont have much idea about your world…

Im starting to worry to put my skills, or my future skills and the time I have used in vain… ofcourse, I can still use SOME of the skills in it! But i will not be able to use it all! because everyhing became easy… Im afraid if i use my whole time as a 13 year old boy to study code when I can already study with a more advanced technology, which basically is the studio… I may not be able to find a job in the future! And i dont want that to happen! NOTE, Im not promoting BOOTSTRAP STUDIO nor encouraging you not to use it… Im just asking if these things Im currently stufdying on right now are worth it and can still be used in the future!

Bootstrap? or plain old Code? :sob:

**EDIT

I just found out BOOTSTRAP STUDIO WAS RELEASED Around 2015! Im not sure why coders still code… and why arent they problematic about this… maybe im just really new and didnt understand something…

1 Like

Bootstrap is just a tool to ease up production but you will need all the “plain old” coding skills you are learning to be able to modify it and make it different than everything else out there.

Bootstrap is just a collection of classes, which might increment loading time, and of which you only use a few. But those classes are limited.