C programming help

i need help with a assignment for a c programming class , i cant seem to get this code to work and i’m having a hard understanding the process of putting the code together. i get errors every time i run it . I’m very new to this and have limited knowledge any help is appreciated. The book we have “c how to program 8th edition” isn’t very good at explaining how to do this. any resources that can be recommend to help me with c programming would be awesome as well. thanks
heres the code. it needs to print out the average , sum , product and smallest and largest number of any 3 numbers.

/* a c-program to print the sum , product, average , largest , smallest number of the three different numbers given is*/
   /*header-file notation*/
   #include <stdio.h>
/* function main for program execution*/
   int main ()
/* statement begins*/
   {
    /*variables are declared*/
    int integer1 , integer2 , integer3 , sum,average,product,smallest,largest;
    /* print the integers*/
    printf("input three different integers: \n ");
    /* reads the values of integers*/
    scanf("%d%d%d ",&integer1 ,&integer2 ,&integer3 ) ;
    /* expression assigning the total to sum */
    sum = integer1+integer2+integer3 ;
    /* prints the sum */
    printf("sum is %d\n" , sum ) ;
    /*assign total to sum */
    average =(integer1+ integer2+ integer3) /3 ;
    /*prints the average*/
    printf(" average is %d\n", average ) ;
    /*assign the total to product*/
    product = integer1 * integer2 * integer3 ;
    /*prints the product*/
    printf("product is %d\n " , product) ;
    /*comparison to the two numbers*/
    smallest = integer1 ;
        if(integer2 < smallest)
            smallest=integer2 ;
        if ( integer3< smallest )
            smallest=integer3 ;
    /*prints the smallest number*/
    printf( "smallest is %d\n " , smallest ) ;
    /* comparison to the two numbers*/
    largest = integer1 ;
    /*if statement is used*/
        if(integer2 > largest )