Comment out HTML URGENT HELP!

Tell us what’s happening:

Hello, I can’t seem to get past the HTML comment out challenge. This is my code so far

Html

<!-—
<h1>Hello World</h1>
-—>
<h2>CatPhotoApp</h2>
<!-—
<p>Kitty ipsum dolor sit amet, shed everywhere shed everywhere stretching attack your ankles chase the red dot, hairball run catnip eat the grass sniff.</p-—>

Now I know this can’t be right from the tutorial so far but for some reason if I do this... 

<!-—
<h1>Hello World</h1>
-—>
<h2>CatPhotoApp</h2>
<!-—
<p>Kitty ipsum dolor sit amet, shed everywhere shed everywhere stretching attack your ankles chase the red dot, hairball run catnip eat the grass sniff.</p>
-—>
It says I’m wrong but it accepts the “obviously” wrong code. Anyways I am very new to this so maybe there are different ways to code at this basic level. Now my challenge is “end each comments with —> , how do I achieve this? I have been stuck for 2 days now. Please help, ANYONE. Thanks!!!

Your browser information:

User Agent is: Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 12_3_1 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/605.1.15 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/12.1.1 Mobile/15E148 Safari/604.1.

Link to the challenge:
https://learn.freecodecamp.org/responsive-web-design/basic-html-and-html5/comment-out-html/

Make sure you are using the correct dashes -. If you turn off smart punctuation it may be easier.

1 Like

Hi, thanks for getting back to me. I am using the correct dashes. I don’t know why it appears weird when I type it in twice on this forum but it is the right one. I just don’t understand why it means by “close each comment with - -> ( had to double space so you see i am using the right one), when it clearly states that I should only comment out my “h1” and “p”elements. Any experience with this particular issue? I feel like my learning has stalled. It’s quite a downer.

Are you just posting to the forum on your phone or are you doing the challenges on the phone as well?