Created my first "nav bar" would appreciate it alot if anyone could look at the code and point out my faults

Hi, I just started learning a few days ago, and am going at a steady pace. So recently after going through some lectures and FCC I decided to code for a nav bar, now I am completely new to coding, my background is a doctor. So, I’d really like it and appreciate it if anyone would look at how my nave bar looks and how is the code for it.
thanks!
file is in the link.
https://www.filehosting.org/file/details/758921/My%20navbar.zip

How about sharing a codepen.io link of your code?

1 Like

Sure, here you go.

I just made my pen account.

This is a great start, really nice design by the way, however now would be a good time to look into scaling your navigation bar to make sure that it looks good regardless of the size of the screen. As of now if the screen size changes you run into a couple of problems, a good fix for this would be to include some media queries to make sure that as the screen size change both functionality and presentation stay the same (or are optimized for the screen size i.e. a drop down menu for smaller hand-held devices).

Thank you! For the response. Yes I am looking into that I have watched one lecture on it. I’ll be reviewing and implementing that in a day or two.
How is my code structure?

For your first navbar this was much better than my first navbar. If I was to suggest one thing I would keep home in the left part of your navbar. Other than that, this is awesome, very clean.

Code structure looks good, just a word of warning many of your styling is done using tag selectors meaning that they will apply all across your page for those specified tags. To avoid any unwanted design problems try making classes for your <li> <a> and <ul> elements, as I am pretty sure you’ll have at least one or two of each throughout the page.