Critique My Design Please

Here’s my design I just finished for a client - the caveat is I’m a developer not a designer. However, I would love some constructive feedback and critiques on my design.

I haven’t had any training in design but I find websites I like and gain inspiration that way. I also try to adhere to some basic design principles such as giving content room (i.e. padding), adhering to one or two fonts, and ensuring the line spacing is adequate.

Any advice or suggestions are greatly appreciated! Thank you and have an awesome day!

Hello, @js-goose

I hope you are well and enjoying the holidays!

First of all, is there room for improvement? Yes (and quite plenty I am afraid), but for someone who is not a designer and never has any training in it, this is brilliant! I am pretty sure that if you ever have training in design, you will pass with flying colours and make a fantastic web designer without a doubt. :star2:

I have been reviewing everything in your layout and made notes of what can be improved. But rather than writing very long feedback (which could get overwhelming). I will break it down and give you feedback for one section at the time to discuss before going to the next one. I will first discuss what is working well, then discuss improvements/suggestions in general and the home page section.

What is working

The colour choices in your colour palette work nicely. Not only all the colours work well together in harmony, but it reflects the branding of the company very well. Just beautiful!

Font choices are good. However, the rule o thumb is to try to stick to maximum three (ideally, it is two) font choices as well. I am not sure if you have a different font or they are the same but contain different styles. :thinking:

Suggestions/ What could be improved

General