Critique my Resume and Portfolio

About me:

I started studying front-end web dev at FreeCodeCamp a couple of years ago. Gradually built up my skills and attended Recurse Center (a programming retreat) last year. Started freelancing on Upwork. Completed 2 large jobs and several smaller ones but I’m not very happy with the pay so I want to move on to full-time work at a company (I live in NYC). Sent out 100+ applications and have only managed to get 2 interviews so far. I would greatly appreciate any feedback on my Resume and Portfolio.

Also, do you think I should focus more on learning back-end technologies like SQL, Go, GraphQL etc or just continue to focus on Front-end, and maybe learn more in-demand languages and libraries like TypeScript or D3? What skills will make me the most marketable?

Thanks!

Is 2 years your total amount of experiences in Web Development?

yes that is correct.

I am not an expert on the topic. I just used to know a guy that learned in his early teens and by the time he was in his mid 20’s he was making 200k a year and never went to school. I don’t think that he really began to make a lot of money until somewhere near the 7 year mark. I am not saying that he made no money, but I don’t think he really made over 50-75K a year until he was at the 7 year mark. You might be able to make money other routes with programming though.

I know this because I asked him about what he made at the time and his past. By now his experience in most fields is around 20 years. He was at 300K a year the last time I talked to him about it and he had like roughly 10-15 years experience in quite a few different areas. He knew PHP, JavaScript, was a master with photoshop, was a master with DREAMWEAVER, CSS, HTML and I think that is it.

Yes I’m okay with making 50-75k and gradually working my way up. Just wondering how I can improve my resume and portfolio to land my first full-time position.

Are you allowed to refer people in this forum?