Examples of what I do every day as a front-end developer (with 5 years experience)

I hope you can learn a bit about front-end development from my dev blog here!

Please let me know what you guys think!

Note: There’s a reply below that is a small survey for doing a livestream . Please “like” it if you would want one.

27 Likes

I may be slow but…is there only one post for now?

1 Like

Yea, just one at the moment. I’ll be writing them every day or two. As I go, I’ll elaborate a bit more on our stack and the unique challenges of the industry. Hopefully it’ll give some people a useful perspective on what it’s like to work at this type of company as a front-end dev.

Cool, looking forward to it.

@ozymandias547, is FCC’s current curriculum indicative of what you do on a daily basis?

@ver2point0 Yea! it looks very relevant.

I have to say, front-end coding is a great way to break into the job market - and is a gateway to even more advanced technologies. I myself am self-taught after finding out my previous career was a dead end, and using FCC’s curriculum would’ve been a great asset.

2 Likes

A couple new posts ya’ll! Getting into the weeds on some of them. Please let me know what you think if you have a chance.

3 Likes

Could FCC students obtain gainful employment with just the front-end cert?

@ver2point0 I’ll go through it this evening and get back to you on that.

2 Likes

do you work for a telecom or embeded-sys or ???

Not a telecom company directly… but we have our hands in a lot of telecom stuff. Essentially, we try to easily accomodate connecting a device to the internet through any means possible… and one of those ways is with a SIM card that we provide, so we have partnerships with telecom companies.