Feedback on Portfolio and Resume please (applying for jobs)

I will be applying for jobs any time soon.
I was hesitant about applying for jobs because I was pretty much ghosted and rejected from 70 different companies I have applied to just 3 months ago.
I felt very discouraged but decided to remake everything and learn more on React and Redux.
I need feedback on if there is anything I may need to fix or improve :slight_smile:

I really wanted to make the portfolio as simple as it can be but still looks clean and easy to navigate
Thanks!!

****** Update *******
After applying what others have recommended, I have updated my revised portfolio and resume !!
Any feedback is very much appreciated! thank you

portfolio, resume taken down

3 Likes

I don’t think it’s a good idea to mention you’re self-taught even if you are.

If you have prior work experience, even if it’s not related, it would be worth mentioning the soft skills you gained there that would transfer over to a dev job. Otherwise they might wonder what you’ve been doing to earn a living all these years.

3 Likes

Thanks,
I was deciding whether if I should mention self taught or not, but you have cleared my doubts :slight_smile:
You also mentioned about putting prior work experience. Even if the work experience I have is not related to the dev job, should I mention it? Like I worked as an interpreter (Korean as you probably guessed) for a little and I mostly worked as a server

• I’d recommend ditching the split-column layout, as it doesn’t scan well by ATS (Applicant Tracking System), which a lot of companies use. Stick to a single-column layout.
  • I assume you removed your contact info just for FCC? Because it’s not super-obvious. You should add your location on your resume in city, state format.