Feedback to Tribute page project

Hi everyone! I’m new to web developing and this is my first project, so I will be glad to hear any feedback. Thank you!

https://codepen.io/alieninochi/pen/ExjOKdq - David Lynch’s Tribute Page

I would change your font color, it is very difficult to read with the white background.
Here is a useful tool to check your color contrasts!
Also verify your email address with code pen so we can see it in full page view :sunglasses:

Welcome to the forums @alieninochi. Your page looks good. Some minor things;

• Keep the test script when forking the pen (<script src="https://cdn.freecodecamp.org/testable-projects-fcc/v1/bundle.js"></script>).
    • The test script should be included, with all tests passing, when you submit your project.
  • On using codepen. codepen only expects the code you’d put within the <body> </body> tags in HTML. (No need to include the body tags). For anything you want to add to <head> click on the ‘Settings’ button, then HTML and add it into the ‘Stuff for <head>’ box.
    • Mentioning because you have a closing html element but there’s no opening one. But since codepen provides the boilerplate for you it’s best to only put in what would go between the body tags.

When I saw you gave each of the years a class of year I thought it was because you were going to make them bold and then get rid of the bullet points.

@slamoureux, @Roma thanks for your comments! I’ve fixed everything