First Portfolio can you guys provide feedback based on design?

Portfolio

This is my first project in Web-Dev. Reviews would be beneficial. Also I have tried to include dark mode too. Could you guys review the design part also.
Thanks!

2 Likes

I really like this! Dark mode is awesome and I like the way the font colours are affected too.

As for things I’d change:

I would make the horizontal break point kick in at a larger size. Atm your pic is able to obscure the “o” in “hello”

I would align your skills bullet points with the text above.

There isn’t a clear CTA for the connect section, the logos are the kind of size that would be appropriate for a footer. Maybe add a giant envelope button or “Message”. Something that draws the eye and is an easy action for the user to do.

Again, great site and I like the work in your portfolio!

1 Like

@jonathanrace77 Thanks for the suggestions man! Really appreciate them.

Pretty cool! I love your pictures! How long have you been taking pics?

1 Like

Thanks man! it’s been a year now. I take them from my mobile phone. @codeofdreams

Firstly i love the site! Great Job!
I wouldnt link my photography personally, i love photography as well but i will make a seperate site for that.
I love the Dark Mode - thats pretty cool, and i also love the sidebar social media buttons.
On my monitor, your initial page load is poor, my screen (2013 macbookpro), you are cut off at the knees in your photo.
Im not a fan of the Nav button spacing (super picky), or with the lightbulb icon, it looks kinda cramped where it is - give both a little room perhaps?
id love to see the project images have equal space to the parent container all around.