Getting started with node js and react js

Hello folks, I am a backend dev experience in java based micro services development and new to node and react. Request your help in some pointers on how to start learning basics of node and react?
If you can provide me some urls/videos/any resources to start with, that will be of great help

Well, Node.js is back end JavaScript, and React is a front end JavaScript library. Of course both depend on a good understanding of JavaScript. Make sure you have good JavaScript skills.

You mention the front end so let’s discuss React. React is a different way of thinking about how your data and the screen are related and how different components of data/screen interrelate. It’s of course rooted in JavaScript, but there is a bit of a learning curve at the beginning. I found coding along with some simple examples of youtube to be helpful. I really enjoyed Brad Traversy’s and of course FCC has some nice ones. Just start small and work your way up. It will get easier.

Thanks Ksjazzguitar.
Can you point me to Brad Traversy’s and FCC material? where can I find it?
I will surely look for other on your tube too.

Actually, I need help in starting with react and node (editing my original question right now to reflect this). I am just not sure what should be my starting point to learn them

Also, I agree with you that coding with youtube videos is a great way of learning. Thanks

Brad and FCC youtube material.

I feel I should stress again, that React and Node assume that you know JavaScript. You’ve made no mention of your JS level and I would not recommend trying to tackle these subjects until you are comfortable with JS. And nowadays React often uses ES6 so I’d definitely want to be comfortable with that.

And just to be clear, Node and React are unrelated subjects. Node is JS used on the backend and React is a front end library. The two are independent. React is run in a client (front end) browser.