Got my first front end developer interview today - wish me luck!

I’m excited and terrified (mostly terrified) to announce I have my first ever interview for a front end developer job today. Skills required are HTML, CSS and javascript. I’ve been totally upfront and honest with them from the start, that I’m self taught through FCC, I’m still learning and expect to still be learning in a years time and they still invited me for interview.

I have no idea the type of questions to expect but I’ll report back and let you all know :slight_smile:

9 Likes

you got this

2 Likes

1 Like

Thanks guys - they actually phoned me a couple of hours ago and it’s been postponed to tomorrow :frowning: On the one hand, more time to do some last minute code cramming, on the other hand another day as a nervous wreck lol.

1 Like

You can study up on your interviewing skills:

1 Like
1 Like

Yessss, good luck! And yes, please do report back and let us know what sort of questions they asked. Many people here would find that very useful!

1 Like

Good luck in your interview.

1 Like

Thank you all! Just wanted to update - the interview itself went great however I was set a task to do afterwards that involved taking a PSD file, slicing it, coding all of the HTML, the CSS and the js. This wouldn’t have been so bad were it not for the fact that I had a 2 day time limit on it and a very busy weekend so unfortunately didn’t get it done, or get the job. The js included coding 2 very complex image sliders from scratch, as well as making the whole thing responsive without using a framework.