Help with knowing what I should do and your experience

Hi all,

Okay so I am a newbie in programming… been actively teaching myself for about 6 month. (HTML,CSS,JavaScript and now some Ruby)
Now I was approached by my CrossFit coach as he is looking to have a website done that will basically have a user that can upload and track their progress and also have the days work out on it too and with that tracking start to gather accurate information that can be used and turned into graphs and so on, so the user and the coach can see if they are progressing.
He said a good blue print might be like the following sites:
https://beyondthewhiteboard.com

Now I have not said that I will or even can do it as I have said I am very new. Just said I will look into this. There is no time line but guess it would be nice to have it up and running.
1.But should I take it on? (I guess we all have had to have started somewhere…)
2.How much experience should one have? (did you have?)
3. What do you think the best languages would be to write this in form your experience?
4. Have you ever been approached with something like this and though I can’t do that but have tried and have exceeded or even failed and why?
5. If I should where do I start with a project like this?

I value all your input and I thank you
Justin

Basically, if you have to ask these questions, you’re not in a good place to do this project. You will be, though, after you’ve completed all of the certificates here. Take your time, do things right, and you’ll be able to tackle full stack apps on your own before you know it.

For the curious, though: