Hit first real roadblock

Hi all! First let me say thanks to the wonderful community here and all the help I have gotten. Moving on, I think I am hitting my first real roadblock with coding. I generally find it fun and challenging, but now that I get deeper into it with challenges like (https://www.freecodecamp.org/learn/javascript-algorithms-and-data-structures/basic-javascript/nesting-for-loops) it’s not proving that easy…I guess that’s why developers are paid so much? :slight_smile:

I find web design pretty easy but the algorithms and data structures not so. Should I just grit my teeth and press on? I figure if I take it one step at a time I could handle it…? It doesn’t come that easily to me though.

Maybe I am just pushing myself too hard? I am generally a fast learner and I want to tackle a lot of stuff headon. I’ve had some coding experience here and there but nothing official.

you can totally keep going and will manage it!
apply Read-Search-Ask

• READ carefully the challenge instructions, read carefully the description of the things you need to apply, in this or previous challenges
  • SEARCH further materials, google, find documentation websites, youtube, books (ex YDKJS, or Eloquent Javascript), stackoverflow…
  • ASK on the forum if you still need help, use the Ask for Help button and you will have your nice little post to get help by other users.

Try to not look at the answer itself! But if you do return to the challenge after a few days and try to complete it again without looking. Or try to complete it in a different way.

Problem Solving is a skill you acquire by using it, be patient with yourself, code every day (or as often as you can) and you will arrive there.

Hello Cyath,