How are YOU practicing the Challenges?

I am continuing my freecodecamp main stream challenges since past few weeks and Now I am in the latter part of “Basic Javascript”. Today I have discovered something pretty frustrating.

I was just practicing back all the HTML, CSS and jquery things just to freshen my memory and also know my boundary of how much I remember so far. I did very well. I remembered all of them without having an issue. Thanks to FreeCodeCamp.

But that’s not it. It could be a happy ending which it is not. When I started practicing Javascript back and forth, I have come to a realization that I don’t remember most of the part solving and Now I have to start over. Not to mention I do remember a few things but that’s just not enough. So Here I am, Knocking Your Door. Please Help Me out! How are you practicing your codes? I know this is just Basic Javascript. If I stumble upon to this, What is coming next in terms of learning Intermediate or Advanced level Javascript is freaking nightmare.
Please Guys who are already doing well and how did you approach specially when you learned JS, Sharing relevant tips and tricks could be Big time saver for many of us.
Looking forward to Your Kind Responses Guys.
N.B: Sorry Guys English is not my First Language. So, Spare my ignorance with your kindness :slightly_smiling_face:

Of course, I would guess a good majority of people here aren’t native English speakers. I wouldn’t have noticed if you didn’t mention it.

I breezed through the JavaScript basic challenges and went through the intermediate somewhat easily as well. The catch was that I had already been programming in C# for over a year when I started the JS section, so arrays, loops, conditionals, and variables were like falling off a log for me. The only catch I had was adjusting to the slightly different syntax and functions not classes. I know that when I first started learning programming, it was challenging. Some of the things that helped me learn were: