How do you balance your coding time....what do you do to practice

The Question is in the topic

1 Like

@theLAhearts I like playing coding games: https://tutorialzine.com/2016/05/10-fun-browser-games-for-learning-web-development. :slight_smile:

4 Likes

That list looks great! Thanks for sharing! :pray:

thanks for sharing! Some I know and play but some I don’t. Now I have months more learning/fun to lead me into the Xmas vortex.

thanks again!

I code at work lol… there’s a ton of downtime and work internet has very few, if any, restrictions. I don’t plan on making coding my career, but it’s been super fun just learning. The few hours a day I’ve put into it have had great results, and I plan on continuing so long as they allow me! :stuck_out_tongue:

I’m studying full time.

I spend 1-2 hours a day going through Colt Steele’s course. I spend a small amount of time doing other things like Code Wars. Then I spend the rest of my time working through Free Code Camp.

I also feel like I’m getting to the point where I’m knowledgeable enough that I need to take time to rework my portfolio and start on a couple of small project ideas that I have. My daughter asked me to create her a “game” to practice her multiplication. So I’ve been thinking through how to do that in javascript. It would be good practice building something from scratch, but I think would be a challenge too.

On a normal weekday I spend 6-8 hours studying and coding. I’m fortunate to be able to study the amount that I do.

Im making a programming game right now actually!

How do you balance your coding time

Chunks of time, i have a chunk of 3 hours, in these 3 hours i study only one thing, with intervals every 1 hour. So each day i have 1 to 3 chunks of 3 hours of study, depending on how much time I’m willing or able to commit to studies that day.
So if i start at 12:00, I’ll study until 13:00, then take a break until 13:15, then study until 14:15, take another break and finish at 15:30.