How to had more hours to your day...literally

Hi everyone.This is going to be a quick one.
For those who literally need more hours in a day (and actually
willing to do something about it)…listen to this:

today its my first attempt. I wish us all luck :slight_smile:

p.s
personally, i would advice to first listen to those 2 podcasts before trying to find out more about this all this since the idea my seems to extreme and put some of you off.

1 Like

Can you give us a TL;DR? Is it just taking lots of short naps throughout the day rather than sleeping in one 7-9 hour block?

1 Like

TL;DR this please.

I heard about Polyphasic Sleep before. I don’t think it’s maintainable for most people, so I wouldn’t recommend this.

As an alternative, I would suggest people learn pareto’s principle.

its depends on your life style.

i’m going to start with

• sleeping for 3.5 at 22:00 / 23:00
  • taking a 20-25min nap at 6:45. sometimes i’ll be at the office like 20min earlier so i might get the chance to close my eyes for a little bit.
  • another 20min on lunch time (12:00-14:00)

if i’ll stick to it, i’ll get back ~5 (life bonus) days every month :open_mouth:

I wanted to give polyphasic sleeping a try but not every job let’s you nap for 30 minutes. I wish I had a job where I could nap for 30 minutes, hey! Maybe if I finish FCC course I’ll find a dev job that will allow me :slight_smile: . Also I have read studies saying polyphasic sleep being unhealthy in the long run.

im sure you get more than 30min break per day.
also it doesn’t have to be extreme. even if you sleep 5-6 hours you got yourself 2-3 hours extra every day!

If you are not willing to go into extreme, try lighter version first (from xkcd):