How to handle frustration during job search

Hello,

as i am studying i am looking for junior developer roles, i get frustrated with the rejections and at times i lose my temper which i express it whether it be via email of verbally.

Has anyone reacted in the same way? How do you remain calm despite the obstacles?

1 Like

i don’t take rejections personally nor consider it as a failure in my part. before, i actually let it get the best of me. but your failures would never define you. i believe in a God so that helps me recuperate.i just view rejection like something that is not for me. many years ago, before i graduated in college, i have to look for a job. so i applied at call centers in the area. i was never hired. took another few months before i got a job at a much better company. months into that job, i learned that the company that rejected me don’t pay well their employees. so that is a huge advantage on my part.

i used to specialize in a certain skill before, but i was never hired for that. i felt bad about it. just recently, i figured out that the job is quiet shaky and might lose support. so bet i got fortunate after all.

before i finished college, we moved to a small town. the people there were judgmental and don’t understand what college is, cause i had a night schedule back then. their words used to hurt me. but then i let it pass, and forgive as much as possible, for my own good.

that was two years ago and i had already graduated college. the people there still have the same status in life, still gossiping, however, they no longer mess with me. and of course, their words don’t matter to me any longer.