I feel ready to apply for jobs - but I could use a push

Hello!

I will attempt be brief, I am a self-taught programmer with 2 unrelated BAs. I formerly worked in media.

About 3 years ago I started learning through various resources, and I completed the bulk of the FCC materials at that time. I developed the projects as well as a few websites for practice.

After this, I moved into react-native and I developed a simple iPhone app, which I was able to use to get a professional consulting gig which lasted around 6 months - I left of my own choice.

After this I moved abroad to teach English and mathematics. While there, I was quickly hired by the English company and ended up designing and developing a cross-platform mobile application for the teaching company, which is now being used on a daily basis by 30-50 individuals and has several cool functions.

At present time, I am in the process of developing an app for another school here, which will be quite a large project, and the cool thing about this one is it will be in Russian when it is finished. (I came here to learn Russian, and would consider myself to be conversationally fluent now on a good day.)

I’m also knowledgeable about web dev, including React, VueJS and the MEAN stack, and I’ve used C# and done some database related work, but don’t dip into this on a daily basis anymore.

Currently, I’m pursuing a masters in Human Computer Interaction.

I’m really interested in development work and I want this to be my career, but as I’m more of a learned and terrible at self-marketing and assessment, I’m wondering what the outsider prospective on this would be? I give 100%, but I have a tendency to be extremely self-critical.