I need brutal honesty here, I can only do basic math like adding, subtracting, division, multiplication. About the Javascript course here on FCC, will I be able to complete it with basic math skills?

So I only know very basic math. Be honest with me when I start doing the Javascript course am I going to encounter sections that require math skills like algebra or geometry? I really need to know the answer to this because if so then I’m gonna forget about trying to become a front end web developer and just go back to working at fast food. Reason is, I am still learning CSS right now so I got hundreds of hours of work in front me when it comes to learning to code, and then if I had to spend hundreds of hours learning math again as well (I got up to algebra in high school but I literally forgot it all) that would be too much for me.

Though, if you google something like “Do you need to know math to be a web developer” you will see people saying that yes you do and people saying that no you dont, you’ll see mixed answers.

I mean if it takes advanced math to complete the javascript course then I literally couldn’t even do it, so be brutally honest with me?

I think from -my own learning experience - that it depends what you develop. For most websites and apps you don’t need special math skills as in superior math or university math, basics will do. Let’s say an app, website or landing page for a local business, such as restaurants, shops, etc. where you are just presenting content.