I need Friends For Coding

Hey people! This is a short post.

I am a moderate coder but I am getting stuck in the world of study. That is why I am looking for people of all levels of knowledge to do some things, study, help each other or simply be friends (like say in the title :rofl:)

Have a nice day!

4 Likes

You’ve got a few thousand right here. Stop by whenever you can. Share your knowledge with new coding students and come for help or just discussion (related to programming, technology, etc).

4 Likes

Hello!

That’s what this community is for :grin:!

Most of us get stuck at some point, and that’s when we come to the community to learn and teach. Whenever you have a problem, come to the forum and I’m sure someone will be able to point you in the right direction, give you a resource to read or any other help :slight_smile:.

Thanks for the reply! If anyone is interested in making stuff using HTML5 count with me! :blush:

1 Like

I’m interested. Something I’ve wanted to do but have had trouble getting started with is contributing to open source projects. Perhaps we could find a project and start making PRs, it would be great way to get real world learning opportunities.

1 Like

Sounds great! I tried to open GitHub and search some newbie projects to contribuite but when you tried alone it’s intimidating.

If you find any interesting project, send me a message or reply this thread :blush:. I will help you in anything I can :+1:

Hi again!

I found a good resource for beginner open source contributors. I’m still processing through it (and the sites it links to) but would like to share:
https://www.firsttimersonly.com/

I hope it helps,
Andrew

@GuilleMartinez and @andrewsmith289,

There’s a very good guide on free code camp github about how to start contributing too. Check this guide out (it’s one of the resources on github)

2 Likes

I’m always down for friends who are working towards a similar path as me! :smile: PM me so we can connect on social media?