I'm coding live, come watch!

hey everyone! I am coding all the time throughout the week and I decided to start doing it live so others could watch me code.

This is my first time streaming live so sorry if the quality is bad. I will be coding a live a lot in the future. I decided to do this because I like to watch others code live myself!

6 Likes

I’m getting nothing but black screen now. I guess this is how Twitch works?

Maybe, just screencast it and save to youtube so it can be replayed? That way latecomers like me can still watch it.

1 Like

Sadly I caught the last maybe five minutes of it, but it was looking good from what I saw!

If i might make a suggestion, (and ignore this if you did have a mic going and I just had an audio issue on my end) but it would have been nice to hear you talking about what you were working on. Maybe why you were doing a bit of code a certain way. That way too if anyone is looking for advice you can reply hands free.

Otherwise great stream and good luck to you in the future!

1 Like

It is possible to save past streams in Twitch. I run chat moderation for a channel and every time a broadcast ends it goes under the “video” tab. No idea how one goes about that, I assume it’s something in the channel settings.That being said, also having them uploaded afterwards onto YT is a great idea.

1 Like

True; he could setup his Twitch account to automatically record his broadcasts so if anyone misses a stream it’ll be saved as a VOD.

It’s under Settings > Channel & Videos, if he’s interested:

2 Likes

@noyb @dlyons great suggestions! I will set all of that up! Next time I stream will be tomorrow at about 7:00AM central

1 Like

@dlyons I wish I could talk and explain during every live stream , but I can’t since I am around other people at my work lol I try to communicate over the chat built into twitch(:

1 Like

very interested! today is the first time i ever used twitch, lol