Initializing Variables with the Assignment Operator i need someone who can unravel this

Initializing Variables with the Assignment Operator i need someone who can unravel this

Tell us what’s happening:

Your code so far

// Example
var ourVar = 19;
var avar=9;

// Only change code below this line

Your browser information:

Your Browser User Agent is: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.3; Win64; x64) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/60.0.3112.113 Safari/537.36.

Link to the challenge:

The instructions state to create a variable called a. Instead, you created a variable called avar.

randelldawson is correct !

I will politely add to his answer, in a somewhat newbie coder terms, so you know what initializing a variable means so you can do it every time and know how and why! I am self-taught so if I make an error please point it out. TY!

*** Also, I have learned here in the FreeCodeCamp lessons also you should follow the instructions in detail. I do the same thing too. It’s a learning process we all go through - you’ll do it again. The important thing is realize it and correct it. Good for you ! There are many ways to code a problem. So, taking the example code I will explain a little further.

var ourVar = 19;