Javascript learning buddy

I’m looking for a coding buddy to learn Javascript with. Have been trying to go at it on my own, first through FCC then a mixture of CodeCademy and Udacity.

Having a learning buddy to bounce questions/ideas off of would speedup and soften the experience. We could hold each other accountable and stay motivated together.

Update: Due to the response received, I created a Slack workspace that we can all use to stay in touch/pair up or work in groups:

https://join.slack.com/t/codingbuddies-js/shared_invite/enQtNDI2MTI2MjkwNDM1LTNhNDhjYWM3NWExNTNhMWIyNDYzZDRiMDE5ODMwMjgyZTM4Njg2ZTc3ZWU3Y2M1Mzc5ZWU1ZmFmZjMwYTExMGQ

Please join and introduce yourselves. Let’s get to learning :slight_smile:

4 Likes

Hi. I am interested in being part of a study group.
I am a beginner with close to no practical experience. Though I feel confident that I can tackle quite a range of projects with my currebt theoretical background.
I also have a full-time job and two young children, so I am iften short on time.
I prefer to keepin touch through online messages, whatsapp or email. I could use screen/voice sharing software like zoom, if my time allows.
I am from Brazil and i can speak Portuguese and English. I understand French and Spanish but I am not too confident speaking.
Finally, i am looking for someine to do the projects in the ffc curriculum, but other experiences are fine.
Let me know if i match at least some of your expectation lol
Cheers

1 Like

Hey there, I would also be interested in a coding buddy. For the projects here at FCC and/or just general practice projects. I think it’d be great to have another person to bounce ideas off of, not to mention feedback is invaluable when learning.

Let me know if you’d be interested in partnering up!

Count me in. I think it’d be great to have coding buddies.

1 Like