Lack of motivation :(

Hello guys,

It’s kind of funny that I am asking this question because few months ago I was the one motivating someone here.

I have completed wikipedia viewer https://codepen.io/Zunaid/ and starting the next one but I am having lack motivation to continue.

The reason I am feeling like this is because I don’t think that I may get the type of job that I want. I am even thinking whether if there is a type of job that I want.

I used to be a freelance User Interface designer. Freelance has it’s positive but jumping from one type of project to another can be exhausting. I also injured my back overworking.

I quit designing due to my back issue for a year and had a complete change of career. But as my back was improving and due to the fact that I hate my current job. I got into coding and joined freecodecamp.

In short I want to join a company like facebook or google. You might be thinking who doesn’t? When I say facebook or google I am not talking about it’s fame rather the type of work. I mean they make a particular type of product. Where people don’t have to jump from one type of product to the next.

For example, while working as a freelancer I am designing productivity app one day and the next day I am designing a healthcare app. While this is fun but it can get exhausting.

I just wish to work on a productivity or healthcare app for a long long time. Maybe forever or 2-3 years.

I know this is possible for backend developers but what about front-end developers. In UI design the moment I finished the design. The work was done. I feel it’s same for front-end.

Am I overthinking? Will I find such a job? Is there anyone who is working on the type of job that I am looking for?

I am not very good with English so sorry about the grammar and typos.

Thank you for reading.

So you think working for a big healthcare or game company, that’s all you’d be doing all that time? Working on the same UI for that single app for 2-3 years of your life?