Learning too many things and forgetting the older ones

Hi to everyone.
I’m 31 year old and I’m a beginner programmer. Or at least, I’m trying to become it.

My past programming experiences were terrible since to school, due to some learning problems.
Then, during my life, I’ve spent time doing an accauntant job.
Now It’s the time to change. Recently I’ve tryed to follow a C# / Angular course (250 hours) but It was a nightmare. The teacher’s lessons were too fast and superficial and I couldn’t follow him at all, I had to abandon the course.

Now I’ve decided to do by myself and find programming resources through Udemy, YouTube and so on.
Unfortunately many things I learned thanks to them (some hours of study) did not help me much (I’ve spent time on Java). Some have been superficial, some topics take time and practice to be learned and I feel terribly late for these things.

Luckly, I’ve found FreeCodeCamp. I’m convinced that following this kind of course, I could really learn something, I like the way where you read the theory, you write the code and you can see your results.

Or at least, I hope so. Yesterday I did all the HTML challanges and now I’m at the 50% of the CSS’ course. There is one problem: Ok, I’ve learned a lot of things BUT I’m not convinced that I can remember everything. Really, I’m not remembering everything I did (luckly I was quite provident in taking note of all the lessons I did)

My message is for the people who have finished HTML, CSS and JavaScript: is it the right way to learn, so to conclude one lesson after another or should I repeat the past exercises and become familiar with them every day?

My problem is time. As I said, I’m 31 and after losing my job as an accountant I can’t afford to waste any more time. Everything I do, is only to try to became a Front-End programmer, at least, It seems I like this kind of things.