Looking for Coding Buddy

I am new to FreeCodeCamp, but not new to HTML 5 & CSS 3. I learn from other resources that I believe help me remember more effectively and consistently. I joined this forum honestly to find a coding buddy, I don’t know a single person near me who codes. I am just now starting to learn JavaScript and would like to study it with other people to maybe stay motivated and and work as a team to create some projects. Like I said I have just started JavaScript, this week, so I am a beginner. If anyone is interested please hit me back, thanks for your time!

1 Like

I’ am also in the same situation but I am into php but I realize its not just doing the exercises its about building projects for your self or other people I have studied html,css
javascript,jquery,php now I am just focusing on building things although I am majoring in finance .

3 Likes

Count me in , you can join me on discord or ping me here as well :slight_smile:

I’m new to programming and am focusing on learning Javascript as thoroughly as possible before branching into other programming languages. I’m currently going through the Javascript algorithms and having plenty of problems. The only one I’ve done myself is the “Return Largest Number in Arrays” challenge and my solution to that was just brute force because I couldnt remember how to iterate through sub strings

<<<
function largestOfFour(arr) {
// You can do this!
var largest = arr[0].sort(function(a, b){return b - a;}).shift();
arr[1].sort(function(a, b){return b - a;});
arr[3].sort(function(a, b){return b - a;});
arr[2].sort(function(a, b){return b - a;});

var largestOne = arr[1].shift();
var largestTwo = arr[2].shift();
var largestThree = arr[3].shift();
var lar = [largest, largestOne, largestTwo, largestThree];
return lar;
}

largestOfFour([[4, 5, 1, 3], [13, 27, 18, 26], [32, 35, 37, 39], [1000, 1001, 857, 1]]);