Looking for feedback for my portfolio to get a job

Looking for feedback for my portfolio to get a job

Hello guys,

I need your feedback on my portfolio and my resume to get a job as a Front End developer. What am I missing to learn or fix?

Here is my portfolio page www.andrewalkazeer.tk (resume is included).

1 Like

Great site, Andrew. Are you a begginer? I would improve the portfolio. Would put the real projects, or freelancers projects. Recruiters like that.

2 Likes

Looks nice.
I would make your name more prominent, maybe put it in a header at the top along with the contact links you have at the bottom. If you have those contact links in the header, visitors who have limited time and maybe only want to look at, say, your GitHub or Linked In, they’ll be able to do so.

2 Likes

Yes bro, I am a beginner. What do you mean by real projects? Do you mean something like book a flight
page OR shopping page?

That’s a great idea bro thank you very much for pointing those out, I will look into those :slight_smile: .

1 Like

Good job! I’d take my time to polish it some more, good luck with getting a job! :+1: :smile:

I like the color palette, the jumbotron looks awesome. However, I see that the hire me section look quite weird to my opinion. It should be center or asymmetric. Because the “Hire me” hanging there with a lot of empty space around while the button too close to the border. Also, my suggestion is that with every project you should list all technologies you use. And since you say you are a web designer, every project should be polished to make it more beautiful. I hope this help.

2 Likes

Looks like you’ve made a great start. Keep on building the projects, and move away from Codepen and start developing on your own machine.

Ditto what Huy Cam said about the Hire Me part- it looked odd on my browser (I always discount it due to my set up).