My boss just told me to go over the basics

Hi there. I’m a Frontend Developer, but these past months I’ve been struggling so much and I’d love to hear some advice. I’ll give some backstory as to where is my situation right now. Sorry if this is long :frowning:

I graduated from a web development career a while back but soon landed a job at a marketing positions as a UX analyst. The thing is I didn’t really do UX there but mostly JS coding as I was the only one in the area who could do it.

Then I started to feel like a fish out of water cause no one really understood what I was doing, and I was eager to get better but no one could help me there, so I started searching for another job after almost 2 years.

To my surprise I landed a job at an engineering position! I was so excited. One of the things they really liked to hear from me was that I love to learn (which I certainly do). I didn’t even knew what a version control system was, or scrums, haven’t really touched one of the most popular JS frameworks, so I was super nervous but excited.

I just made it to my first year in this new position. There have been really hard days and good days. I’ve learn so much and everyone has been so patient with me, but then there are times when I had to stay late or work in the weekends cause of me working slow while I learn. First days I left the office with a headache because of all the info dump but I pushed through, read documentations and asked/bothered people around so I could get my tasks done. All this time though, I didn’t have a Frontend manager yet, until 4 months ago.