My Portfolio Exercise & Development Aspiration Journey

Hello My Fellow Coders!

Just wanted to introduce myself as I embark on this fCC journey.

I have been a UX/UI designer for the last 12+ years… am in the process of trying to reset the course of my career as a developer. I have always been fascinated by code just never took the plunge (started html/css courses in the past but other priorities came to play).

Anyway here I am again… almost done with beginner javaScript (kinda getting stuck a bit but pushing forward). Finger’s crossed hope to land a job as a developer in the near future.

Here is my codepen to my portfolio: https://codepen.io/jasonfengcobb/pen/brLdyw

I’ve used other people’s jQuery and javascript code as I am still learning it, but am proud that I was able to piece it together with my html/css/bootstrap knowledge.

Thoughts are welcomed and see ya guys around!

Cheers,
Jason

1 Like

Welcome Jason.

Can you tell us more about your UX/UI work, how did you end up with that, your background (graphics, art, or tech background?), what’s a typical day like?

I think a lot of campers will be interested as some want to get into web dev field, but find coding hard.

1 Like

That’s a very cool looking portfolio, nice job. I’m always fascinated by a minimalistic approach. Be sure to add the bootstrap js file, or the navbar’s toggle functionality won’t work, though.

Welcome and yeah, tell us more!

1 Like

Thanks Owel,

Sure, I actually studied advertising in school but ended up designing web pages (on the visual side and interaction design). I shifted my career to focus more on UX/UI just because the industry shifted that way. Since apple products everyone was more focused on product development and experience design rather than just campaigns and visual design.