My tribute page: Dakota Cahill

Hello all, I have neglected to make a presence for myself in the forums and I figure this is the ideal way to remedy that. My name is Dakota and I am an aspiring developer in New York City. Let me first say that Quincy Larson is the da real MVP for founding this amazing platform. I have tinkered with all things technical for a long time, but my approach has been scatter-shot and as such I have fallen into a career that I do not find rewarding. As 2017 approached I decided to chart a definitive trajectory for myself and really get into the game. Practical considerations make it difficult to just up and quit my job and do something new, so when I found Free Code Camp I was ecstatic. It is the perfect jumping off point for me and the structure it provides will no doubt lay the perfect foundation to parley my work into a developer role.

Anyway, here is my tribute page. At first, to be honest, I had no idea how to begin, I felt as though I didn’t have a firm grasp of everything I had learned thus far. So, I started researching Bootstrap. It was very illuminating to explore all the different classes in the library and I just start plugging things into the basic criteria provided. I probably spent way more time on it than I should have, and I threw away 90% of the code(an abandoned image carousel, for exampled, R.I.P), but I gained confidence. If you are struggling at all and have yet to do your tribute page, I urge you to do the same. Explore the possibilities and do not be afraid to push just beyond the sum of your current knowledge. Just have fun and experiment until you come away with something usable. I really did get giddy sometimes, that may be due to the toxic levels of caffeine; but, I don’t think so. Anyway, I am highly receptive to feedback and criticism so fire away, and happy coding.

Steve Vai Tribute Page

Hey Dakotachill,