My Tribute Page - Your thoughts and Opinions please :)

Hi guys

I would love some opinions and feedback on my tribute page.
I’m pretty new to html, css, and all this stuff so any feedback is welcome!
Thanks a bunch!
My tribute page

It looks real nice. Good color choice and very readable. It’s also nice and responsive.

Under the hood, you don’t want to have inline styling, so instead of style tags in the HTML, add those to your CSS: The style in your “container-fluid” can be put right in your body element, and you can create a blockquote element for the other one.

some bootstrap classes kinda straddle the border for me (like text-primary) since we are encouraged to use bootstrap, but they feel like inline styling too. I’d be interested in what others think.

Other than that, it looks good, and it looks like you actually get the bootstrap row/column grid system.

1 Like

Thank you for your comments. Much appreciated. I will definitely move those styles to the CSS.
I was wondering about things like text-primary. This is my first introduction to bootstrap, so this might be a silly question, but would one typically go and edit the text-primary CSS in bootstrap if you wanted to change something like the color. Or would you write your own style instead?

Personally, I wouldn’t even use the text-primary class. I’d just use a “color: #XXXXXX” tag in the CSS for the element/class/id I’m wanting to style.

Aside from the issues with inline styling, there is something to be said for making your page look less “bootstrap-y”

speaking of colors, Paletton is a useful tool to help with that.

Ooh thanks for the tip. I’ve added Paletton to my list of resources :slight_smile:
I’ve moved the inline styles over to the css and, since I’m not too familiar with bootstrap yet, I’m not too sure what a bootstrap-y look is…but I assume it involves using the sort of preset styling, so I’ve tried to change some of the coloring to get away from that look.
Thanks for the input!