Need guidance uploading Drupal site

I created a Drupal theme and I need to submit a link with the uploaded site and I losing my mind over this, I just have no idea what I should be doing to deploy this site online.

One thing I know is that I can’t use GitHub because it only supports statics sites (no backend at all).

I have been trying a few things with no solution at all simply because I have no idea of what I’m doing.

I have an Acquia Cloud account, I tried hosting the site using Acquia Dev Desktop app, but I am not sure if I succeeded or what I did, I just see a bunch of things that I don’t fully comprehend.

Also, I created an AWS Amazon account, but have no idea if this would be enough to deploy the site, I’ve tried reading the documentation but as I go through the wall of texts I just keep finding concepts that I’ve never seen before and makes things worse.

This experience is starting to feel very frustrating to me now because I’ve never worked with backend before so I feel completely lost.

Where should I start with all this? That’s my question.

If any help, I also have a GoDaddy account and a domain there for my portfolio (static site), maybe I can use this somehow?

ANY help is greatly appreciated. Please if you need more information don’t hesitate to ask.

If you’re hosting a static site on GoDaddy, you can host a Drupal site there, too. There may be issues with which versions they have, but I know because I did it (although I am far from an expert)

But should I use a subdomain? Because I purchased a domain for my portfolio and I need that. Plus, I think I should host the files somewhere, right?

What were the steps that you followed to host your Drupal site?

What kind of hosting plan do you have? I stopped using GoDaddy because they were too costly and didn’t offer enough control . I had a Deluxe Linux Hosting with Cpanel plan.