New Study/Support group

Hi Friends,
I am starting a new study slash support group. I joined FCC in 2018 and finished html and css in 2 days (I have some experience in IT). Then I slacked off. Now I want to restart it from the beginning. I am thinking of a group of people who can mentor/motivate each other in this process. It doesn’t matter whether you are a slow or fast learner , old or young, near or far, but Are you CRAZY enough to commit to studying everyday? Only those people who are crazy enough to Do something has done anything significant in their life.
You set your own learning speed and publish it to this group. The group will make sure you follow it. If you fall back, you will have a grace period (which we can decide once the group is formed). We help each other in every part of this journey.
My background is in Technology. I know a little bit of everything. I used to develop websites in html/css/asp. I know my way around JavaScript. Know C++,C#,Python etc. But I came to the realization that a little bit of everything is useless. I want to be an expert in one. That’s why I am here.

So the question is Are you CRAZY enough ? If you ARE lets do it !
9 Likes

Hey, I’ll join… what are you wanting to be an expert in? I can commit to being crazy for oh, 'til the end of November? Including over Thanksgiving? Every day?

TOday I learned… I forget. I learned that I wish myh webhost had a “save as” option for pages…
I’ve learned more about getting from codepen.io to my website efficiently (as in, make an example and then remember where I put it :wink: )

1 Like