New to this and need some help please

Hello -

I am VERY new to all of this. I have never coded in my life (I actually enjoy it so far) and decided to teach myself through free code camp.

Anyways, I thought I’d reach out and get some feedback for my technical documentation page. Here’s the link: https://codepen.io/sarahchris/pen/gdQBjX .

All the test passed, but I still have to refer back a lot to the sample projects, and do a lot of research to understand better (especially for CSS). HTML I am picking up a lot quicker, but CSS is a bit of a challenge.

Anyways, any tips, feedback, help, etc is appreciated. Thanks!

Good job with:

• having the menu as a side bar when the screen is wide, and having the menu on top when the screen is narrow.
  • Having the wiki link open in a new page
  • having code show in code formatting.
  • passing all the tests!

One suggestion I would have is taking the Flexbox class on Udemy to improve your CSS for the Navbar even more: https://www.udemy.com/share/10004WA0Med1xRQXg=/ or even just playing the Flexbox coding game at https://flexboxfroggy.com/ . My CSS for my FCC projects felt much easier after taking that class.

I completely agree with you. I still refer back to sample projects, but not as much as I used to before. I think you just need to practice after practice.
For me, I try it with the knowledge I have and if I get stuck, I look up on google instead of going to sample projects. But, if I get completely stuck, I kind of get an idea from the project to make my own.
Your page looks very neat! GJ

I will check these out. Thank you!

Thank you! Appreciate the the tips and feedback.

Look pretty good, here are some things i found.

1. Check your semicolons on the html/body selector.
Summary

You have two semicolons after font-family and are missing the semicolon on background-color.

1. On the code selector you have an invalid display value.
Summary

You have declared display: in-line block; it is display: inline-block;