New YouTube Channel

Hi everyone!

Today I started a new YouTube channel.

Now the reason behind starting this challenge is, as awesome as FCC is, it still has a lot of gaps in it’s curriculum. The gaps that are obvious and are simply not purgable by automated system. And also it is not a major objective of FCC anyway.

This channel is going to be focused more on productivity improvements and teaching well established standards in coding community.

I’ve been working as a full stack javscript developer for around 7 years now and I am very active in gitter chat rooms.

So based on the questions I regularly receive on chat, I decided to inaugurate my channel with a video that explains how to move your codepen project to your local machine.

There are many reasons why one would want to move their project from codepen to local. These reason are, included but not limited to

1. Pushing project on github
  2. Publishing your webpages on github.io
  3. Reusability
  4. Faster development and better tooling support that comes with IDEs.

and many more.

Here! Take a look

All kinds of critics/comments/compliments/suggestions are welcome. :slight_smile:

6 Likes

First Congrats on your first video, it’s great that you’re doing it.

I’ll be honest, I haven’t watched it all because it’s something I already know how to do.

I’d say that it’s a little bit too slow - maybe you could cut and edit your video? Once we understand you copying and pasting the links from Codepen, I’m not sure it’s interesting to see you copying all of them.

I think I would have preferred to have you say the benefits right from the beginning, with maybe some visual support (text and bullet points).

The sound is not super clear - I don’t know if it’s something you can fix easily.

I really don’t mean to sound fussy, but I know that given the quality of a lot of tutorials out there, these are points that can make someone stick to your videos or not.