Pair programming?

If anyone is wanting to pair pgm with me, I am a web developer of 7+ year exp. I can pair program at different times of the day (morning or night) whatever you prefer. I like doing one or 2 tasks a day tops. I am currently working through the Javascript Intermediate algorithms but am happy to help with any previous solutions. Cheers.

1 Like

can i join? i’m new to programming, i’m currently working on Wikipedia Viewer.

im also interested in pair programming? is the offer still good?

I’d be very interested in pair programming! I’ve been going through this alone and at times when i actually asked for help, I didn’t get much response. I don’t want to quit. This offer is for anyone who wouldn’t mind to pair up. I am very new to programming

Sidebar: hey @MsAura, I’m sorry to hear you’ve had bad luck getting help so far. Was that in Gitter? It’s easy to get lost in the stream of help requests over there.

It’s not a competition or anything (but if it was the forum wins :wink:), but there’s a few helpful folk on the forum here who try to ensure no request for help goes unanswered. If you find yourself stuck on something, no matter how big or small, don’t hesitate to ask for help here and I’m sure you’ll have better luck :slight_smile:

1 Like

Thanks. @JacksonBates Yeah, it was on Gitter. Someone even posted a link to me there for an article that was titled “Programming isn’t for everyone” and went into dept about how some people just aren’t wired to learn that way and it’s better to not get hopes up. I was completley floored. All I asked for a was help! lol. I haven’t been back in a while. I’m really glad these forums exist! I’m still a bit embarrassed to ask for help on things I’m sure is seomthing so easy that I cannot see it. But I am trying to open up. :smile: I figured I might try the pair programming thing since that is something I havent done yet.