Portfolio Page (need feedback)

I finished my portfolio page: https://mmorgan86.github.io/My-Portfolio/

I am a newbie. I have been coding since last month (Dec 2017).
Any feedback would be greatly appreciated

THANKS.

nice portfolio :slight_smile:

1 Like

It’s nice. A little simple, but it’s a good start.

I might add that you need links to code and working examples of your projects. And preferably more of a description for each: what it does and what techs you used.

Also in your form submit section the boxes aren’t quite aligned. And I think the “Message” label should either be vertically centered or aligned to the top.

I might also consider a section where you talk about what you can do. If I came across this portfolio, I’d have no idea with which of hundreds languages/frameworks/libraries and supporting technologies you are comfortable. Not only will this make it clearer to an employer with what you can work but will act as hooks for SEO.

I looked at your profile on mobile and noticed that the input boxes and your email run off the container.

Otherwise, a good start.

thanks for the feedback. Question how do you vertically center?

Thanks for that input. I will try to work on that. The only thing is when I look on my phone and my wife phone everything looks right, but we do have 5" phone screens.

Yes, vertical centering is the holy grail of css. But it’s a lot easier now with flexbox. If you haven’t figured it out by tonight when I get back, I’ll give it a go.

thanks using flexbox made it super simple. I haven’t learned too much flexbox yet. But your suggestion and google helped a lot.

The Nav Bar section is good.

The About section is very lack luster and the margin’s are not even on each side. The left side has considerably more white space then the right side.

The Portfolio section looks decent. Your tribute page to Emmitt Smith is well done.