Portfolio Project - Appreciate your feedback!❤

Hi all!
After several days of frustrating creative block and failed ideas, I decided to settle for a much simpler portfolio than my imagination had planned.:sweat_smile:

Now the important thing is to move on, there is still a lot to learn and perfectionism can become a choking trap.

After learning JS I will surely return to this project to improve it. But I would like to receive your feedback about errors that you may see or suggestions for improvement.:keyboard::muscle:

Here is the link.

Thanks in advance!:heart:

14 Likes

As a backend programmer, I find your portfolio beautiful. Congratulation!

I have not learned the “Responsive Web Design” part yet, so I can’t give you any technical feedback at this time.

2 Likes

The simplicity is just amazing! I absolutely love the aesthetic and fonts and how everything just works together!

Just wondering, do you specialize in or study design? If so, how long?

The only errors I can see is the fields for the contact form: when you click the “caption” intersects with the border (moving it up a little should fix it)

Also, there are some elements without a transition property like the background of the links: about, project, contact. It would just make everything even smoother! :wink:

By the way, I just looked at all those projects on your codepen, and there were so good! :grin:

2 Likes

That looks really great. Love the design.

1. I would try to get the text and image in the welcome-section to scale down more uniformly (i.e. scale down an equal amount) and at some point I’d stack the content.

2. Give interactions some transitions, like the menu opening and the hover effects.