Portfolio project- feeling a little overwhelmed!

I just finished my first project (Tribute page).
I was listening to the instructions about the second project (The Portfolio Page) and I really felt overwhelmed. Let me say that I am a beginner.
Is what I have learned so far here enough to do this project?
I will do my best but I will have to do a lot of research for this one…
Just saying…

What they teach you in the first sections is definitely not enough for completing the first two projects. As you said, you will need to do a lot of research. This is good because it will force you to be resourceful, but it can be very frustrating. If you are feeling too lost, I recommend checking out The Web Development Bootcamp in Udemy (try to get it for $10-15), so you can do it alongside FCC. They really complement each other well, and by the time you finish the Bootstrap section of the course you will have no problem making the portfolio project.
I was in the same situation and I felt a little frustrated, so I decided to do the tribute page only with FCC and google, and then do the Web Develompent course before coming back to the portfolio project. It was a great choice and it definitely gave me a solid fundation before starting with JavaScript.

Looking things up and finding solutions online is a skill in itself that is well worth the time practicing. While the basic tutorials might not cover everything you need to complete the project, they should be a decent starting point and enable you to have an idea of what to search for.

Just take it one step at a time and try not to get frustrated when struggling through certain issues, as the struggle is just part of it and will be beneficial in helping you learn in the long run.

hi there,

I was in a similar position as yours a few days back being a beginner my self. This project won’t be as easy as the tribute page one and it would definitely take you more days to complete.