Prospects of job in India after getting the Front End Certification

Hi,I will be completing all the Front End Projects soon and then I have to prepare for job hunting.Since I have completed these projects I have some knowledge of Javascript, Jquery and Bootstrap.I have 1 month time for preparations.If anyone can suggest me what companies to apply for ,what more to study and what exactly to do in the 1 month time,it would be benificial.Guys,do help!Need a job.

2 Likes

I am looking forward to some answers too. I will soon be in the same boat as you are.

Yeah as a fresher its difficult to know where to start from.FCC is a great platform to start.I just want to know what to do next…Hope to get some motivation…:slight_smile:

1 Like

I am not sure about company in India which can possibly give an entry level jobs with just the FCC Front-end Certificate, Instead I’d recommend putting forth your own projects, a couple of projects which you took on your own interest could emphasize your willingness to work. just a suggestion

@udayk8139 Yeah I know just a front end certificate won’t be enough.I am willing to work more,I have one month time in hand.And I want to utilize this time to the fullest.So needed some suggestions on companies I can start applying and materials to study.

I may not know any companies around me, but I can suggest some awesome stuff from where you can learn alot.

dribbble.com - Just search out some designs on this website and try to make a replica of those in your own code in codepen or any other way. This is a great practice, just do one design a day and you’ll be a front-end awesome guy soon!

https://tympanus.net/codrops/ - This contains a ton of front-end code and snippets and nuggets to learn from, it has a ton of resources and tutorials as well!