Python range problem(Help!)

Hello, everyone, I am an architect and very beginner in programming, and this for the architectural task that we faced and trying to solve it and its hard for me because i am not very familiar with python , I tried really since while to fix a problem in python for Dynamo revit but I couldn’t, and I am very appreciated for your help,
what I am trying to do is, I have two inputs, first input contains three-level points list ,and 2 level number list .
if number is 1 output element at index 0
if number is 2 output element at index 0 twice
if number is 3 output element at index 0 twice and 1
if number is 4 output element at index 0 twice and 2 twice
if number is 5 output element at index 0 twice and 2 twice and three and so on.

i would like to ask how its possible to get the elements in the range of the number in list two,
here is the error and the code that I tried to do, very appreciated for help from you.

I’m not sure what you are trying to do.

I’m not sure that you are using range correctly. range(start, stop, step) provides a list of numbers from start until stop, incrementing by step.

range(start, stop, step) = [start, start+step, start+2*step, ..., start+i*step] where start+i*step < stop but start+(i+1)*step >= stop

For example,
range(0, 6, 2) = [0, 2, 4]

Your use of range is counting by twos, which doesn’t make sense for what you seem to be saying.

For the future, its much easier if you copy and paste your code into your post.