Question about project review

I’m new to FCC. I just joined a few days ago, and after finishing my first project, I noticed that it has still not been evaluated. What is the normal protocol/time period for project review?

1 Like

Nobody evaluates your project. When you complete all required challenges you get certificate automatically. If you want to get a feedback on your project you can post it on this forum.

1 Like

Without feedback is the project not devoid of learning potential? If I write a book and have it shipped to a deserted island, my writing skills will not improve as a result of positive/negative feedback. If the project has no standards, it has no meaning.

1 Like

create your own (moving) standard with the user stories of the projects as the lowest bench mark, once you are able to achieve all the user stories then refactor, improve, in a feedback loop.

5 Likes

After I complete each project, I generally start browsing on code pen for other similar projects by campers and compare the results. Sometimes, I’m happy with my project, and other times I get some ideas and can self-critique myself based on the projects of others.

In addition, I always go back to my projects and update them. They’re all part of my ongoing portfolio of projects, there is no pass/fail for me, just making them better so that I can eventually get a position.

Hope that helps. I’m pretty new to FCC and it’s definitely a unique learning platform, it’s certainly very much up to the individual to critique themselves, but in many ways I like it.

2 Likes

Every project has user stories and an example of what you should build. These are the standarts.
Freecodecamp is a nonprofit organisation after all. Do you really expect someone to check thousands of submitted projects for free?

4 Likes